Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 31st, 2007

Oct. 31st

Yesterday went really well considering the cold weather.  Sorry CC, I just had to throw that in.  Actually it ended up being really nice with only a slight chill in the air.  And I got to talk on the phone with CC which was a suprise.  I also got to visit with a friend yesterday for a little while while Samantha was teaching piano.  So all in all it was a really good day.  I continued with my ritual of spending more time with my family which is working out great.  I even got to spend time with the animals.  Sonya loves the attention and Percy, one of our dogs whom I never paid any attention to before, was shocked when I stopped and started to rub her head.  Percy is a Border Collie and therefore she has the softest head I have ever seen. 

As for school, we are trucking along.  One thing keeps coming back to me every year though.  We are and will always be relaxed homeschoolers.  I have tried to be different, really I have, but it’s just not working.  It never fails, but around the middle of the year we tend to start back into our old relaxed habits.  But I have to say that in my honest oppinion, the girls learn more that way.  They stay more interested and focused. 

So what kind of homeschool do you have?  Is it structured or more relaxed?

Read Full Post »