Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 25th, 2007

Why do we say that?  Our time is really up to us and what we make of it.  For the first time in a really long time I can honestly say that we accomplished everything that we set out to do today.  We had no set schedule, just did things as we went along.  Samantha even managed to get all of her work finished and teach a couple lessons of piano today.  I am happy to report that her teaching is coming along just fine.  Her two students are working very hard each and every week.  I am very proud of the job that she is doing. 

Ashley finished all of her work today as well.  She also made lunch for us.  She is becoming quite the cook. 

It is amazing how quickly our children grow up.  For instance, today I printed out the TN drivers handbook for Samantha.  Even as I type those words I think to my self, that can’t be right.  She will be 15 in a few weeks and DH wants her to start studying.  She said that she is going to take that book everywhere with her. 

Funny to think that college is now almost brought up daily in our conversations.  I remember when we first started homeschooling, Sam was 8 and Ashley was 6. 

That brings me back to the topic of this post.  Too much to do, so little time.  I have so much to do before our girls are grown.  Things that are more important than a clean house, and dare I say, the computer.  I found that most of my time was revolving around my computer.  Don’t get me wrong, I love getting online and chatting with my friends, but I love my girls more and I have really had to draw the line and learn to take the time and enjoy what time I have left.  You know, God could very easily take anyone of us out of this life tomorrow, our children included.  Do you really want those you left behind to remember you by how clean your house was or how many friends you had made online.  I don’t.  I would like to do better with my blog posting to let everyone know what kind of wonderful days I am having with my family, but that’s about the extent of it.  I ask that you please pray for me and that I will continue take the time for my family and show them just how much they mean to me, and that I can finish that stinkin’ dishcloth that I have been working on. 

 Off to visit with my girls and knit. 

Read Full Post »