Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 12th, 2007

May 11th

Today we continued work on our bathroom remodel.  We still have a lot to do.  I will be glad when it is finished.  We will however be able to shower tonight. 

We also did our last minute preperation for Ashley’s competition in Dollywood tomorrow.  She said she is nervous, but I don’t think she can hold a candle to me.  We will be leaving around 7 A.M. and the competition is around 11 A.M.  It will take us about two hours to get there.  The orchestra did one last practice this afternoon and I think they will do good.

Tonight while dh worked on the bathroom I decided to make funnel cakes.  I thouroughly enjoyed them I must say.  I have not had funnel cakes in so long.  I can get them tomorrow at Dollywood, but they will cost me.  I remember having funnel cakes when I was a kid.  Mom would make them for us.  I like doing things that remind me of childhood.

Do you like funnel cakes?  What reminds you of childhood?

Read Full Post »